Chelsea’s trophy history is revered as one of the most successful clubs in England. There are Premier League, cup and Champions League titles on the list of how many the club has won.

The Stamford Bridge outfit have been among the dominant forces in England in the Premier League era. Chelsea have regularly added to their trophy cabinet and also reached the top in Europe twice. While just Arsenal and Manchester United can rival their record in the FA Cup.

Glory in the English Football League Cup (EFL Cup) has also come Chelsea’s way throughout its history. So, in case you ever need reminding, The Chelsea Chronicle has compiled a list of every major trophy that the west Londoners have won throughout Chelsea’s history so far…

Chelsea have won the top-flight trophy five times

Chelsea v Sunderland - Premier League
Photo by Kieran Galvin/NurPhoto via Getty Images

The Premier League era has seen Chelsea establish themselves as one of England’s trophy-winning forces. Before the start of the breakaway division in 1992, the Blues had only won the top-flight title once. But Chelsea have brought five Premier League titles to west London.

Chelsea added their first Premier League title to their list of trophies under Jose Mourinho in 2004/05. The Blues put to good use the lumps of cash that Roman Abramovich invested. While Mourinho, Carlo Ancelotti and Antonio Conte have since overseen more recent titles.

List of Chelsea’s top-flight trophies:

1954/55 (English Football League, Division One)

2004/05 (Premier League)





With the Premier League titles in Chelsea’s trophy cabinet, the Blues have won the second-tier in their history. The Stamford Bridge side last played outside of the top-flight in 1988/89.

List of Chelsea’s second-tier trophies:

1983/84 (English Football League, Division Two)


Chelsea have won the FA Cup eight times

Photo credit: GLYN KIRK/AFP via Getty Images

Just Arsenal (14) and Manchester United (12) have lifted the FA Cup trophy more often than Chelsea in history. The Blues have won the oldest national football competition in the world eight times to date. The west London team have also finished as the runners-up eight times.

List of Chelsea’s FA Cup trophies:

1969/70 (beat Leeds United 2-1 after extra time in a replay of the final)

1996/97 (beat Middlesbrough 2-0 in the final)

1999/2000 (beat Aston Villa 1-0 in the final)

2006/07 (beat Manchester United 1-0 in the final)

2008/09 (beat Everton 2-1 in the final)

2009/10 (beat Portsmouth 1-0 in the final)

2011/12 (beat Liverpool 2-1 in the final)

2017/18 (beat Manchester United 1-0 in the final)

Chelsea have won the Champions League twice

Chelsea win Champions League title
Photo by Alexander Hassenstein – UEFA/Anadolu Agency via Getty Images

Alongside their domestic successes, Chelsea have added Champions League titles to the list of trophies the Blues have won. Roberto Di Matteo guided the Stamford Bridge natives to the top of UEFA football for the first time during the Italian’s tenure as their caretaker manager.

Their path to the final under Di Matteo in 2011/12 also saw Chelsea stun Barcelona at Camp Nou. Fernando Torres charged clear on the counter-attack in the 92nd minute of the second leg of their semi-final. Chelsea then shocked Bayern Munich after Didier Drogba’s late reply.

List of Chelsea’s Champions League titles:

2011/12 (beat FC Bayern Munich 4-3 on penalties in the final)

2020/21 (beat Manchester City 1-0 in the final)

The Blues have won the Europa League title twice

Chelsea v Arsenal - UEFA Europa League Final
Photo by Etsuo Hara/Getty Images

As well as winning the Champions League, Chelsea have added titles from UEFA’s secondary club competition to their trophy cabinet throughout their history. The Blues have also taken the crown in the UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup and UEFA Super Cup alongside the Europa League.

List of Chelsea’s other European titles:

2012/13 (Europa League, beat SL Benfica 2-1 in the final)

2018/19 (beat Arsenal 4-1 in the final)

1970/71 (UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup, beat Real Madrid 2-1 in a replay of the final)

1997/98 (beat VfB Stuttgart 1-0 in the final)

1998 (UEFA Super Cup, beat Real Madrid 1-0)

2021 (beat Villarreal 6-5 on penalties)

The Blues have won the EFL Cup five times

Soccer - Capital One Cup - Final - Chelsea v Tottenham Hotspur - Wembley Stadium
Photo by Darren Walsh/Chelsea FC via Getty Images

Chelsea’s trophy history also features five titles in the EFL Cup. The Blues won their first title in the competition at the third attempt, as well, having not entered the tournament until the 1960/61 season. They have contested every running of the EFL Cup since the 1966/67 term.

List of Chelsea’s EFL Cup trophies:

1964/65 (beat Leicester City 3-2 on aggregate in the final)

1997/98 (beat Middlesbrough 2-0 after extra time in the final)

2004/05 (beat Liverpool 3-2 after extra time in the final)

2006/07 (beat Arsenal 2-1 in the final)

2014/15 (beat Tottenham Hotspur 2-0 in the final)

Chelsea have won the Community Shield four times

The FA Cup and top-flight titles throughout Chelsea’s trophy history have also qualified them to contest the Charity Shield/Community Shield 13 times. But they have won the traditional English season opener just four times. No team has ever lost the curtain-raiser more often.

List of Chelsea’s Community Shield trophies:

1955 (beat Newcastle United 3-0)

2000 (beat Manchester United 2-0)

2005 (beat Arsenal 2-1)

2009 (beat Manchester United 4-1 on penalties)

The Blues have won the FIFA Club World Cup once

Chelsea v Palmeiras: Final - FIFA Club World Cup UAE 2021
Photo by Francois Nel/Getty Images

Chelsea’s past successes in the Champions League have also qualified the Blues for the FIFA Club World Cup. The competition features the champions from the premier tournaments of UEFA, AFC, CAF, CONCACAF, CONMEBOL and OFC and the champions of the host nation.

List of Chelsea’s FIFA Club World Cup trophies:

2021 (beat Palmeiras 2-1 after extra time in the final)